

## List of Directors and their Role and Function

With effect from 3 November 2021, Mr Kenneth NG Sing Yip has been appointed as the Chairman of Risk Committee of Hang Seng Bank Limited (the "Bank").

The members of the board of Directors (the "Board") of the Bank are set out below.

**Independent Non-executive Chairman** Irene LEE Yun Lien

## **Executive Directors**

Diana Ferreira CESAR (*Chief Executive*) Margaret KWAN Wing Han

## **Non-executive Directors**

Kathleen GAN Chieh Huey David LIAO Yi Chien Vincent LO Hong Sui Kenneth NG Sing Yip

Independent Non-executive Directors John CHAN Cho Chak CHIANG Lai Yuen Clement KWOK King Man Michael WU Wei Kuo

The Board has set up the following five committees, on which some Board members serve.

| Director               | Executive<br>Committee* | Audit<br>Committee | Risk<br>Committee | Nomination<br>Committee | Remuneration<br>Committee |
|------------------------|-------------------------|--------------------|-------------------|-------------------------|---------------------------|
| Irene LEE Yun Lien     |                         | М                  | М                 | С                       | М                         |
| Diana Ferreira CESAR   | С                       |                    |                   | М                       |                           |
| John CHAN Cho Chak     |                         |                    |                   | М                       | С                         |
| CHIANG Lai Yuen        |                         | М                  |                   |                         | М                         |
| Margaret KWAN Wing Han | М                       |                    |                   |                         |                           |
| Clement KWOK King Man  |                         | С                  |                   |                         |                           |
| David LIAO Yi Chien    |                         |                    |                   | М                       |                           |
| Kenneth NG Sing Yip    |                         |                    | С                 |                         |                           |
| Michael WU Wei Kuo     |                         |                    | М                 | М                       |                           |

Notes:

\* Other members of Executive Committee are not Directors of the Bank

C Chairman of the relevant Board committees

M Member of the relevant Board committees

Hong Kong, 3 November 2021