

(Stock code: 11)

List of Directors and their Role and Function

The members of the board of Directors (the "Board") of Hang Seng Bank Limited (the "Bank") are set out below.

Independent Non-executive Chairman

Raymond CH'IEN Kuo Fung

Executive Directors

Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee (Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive)
Andrew FUNG Hau Chung

Non-executive Directors

Rose LEE Wai Mun (Chief Executive Designate)
Anita FUNG Yuen Mei
Sarah Catherine LEGG
Vincent LO Hong Sui
Dorothy SIT KWAN Yin Ping
Peter WONG Tung Shun

Independent Non-executive Directors

John CHAN Cho Chak
Marvin CHEUNG Kin Tung
CHIANG Lai Yuen
HU Zuliu, Fred
Jenkin HUI
Eric LI Ka Cheung
Richard TANG Yat Sun
Michael WU Wei Kuo

The Board has set up the following four committees, on which some Board members serve.

Director	Executive Committee*	Audit Committee	Nomination Committee	Remuneration Committee
Raymond CH'IEN Kuo Fung			С	М
Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee	С		М	
John CHAN Cho Chak			М	С
Marvin CHEUNG Kin Tung		M		
Andrew FUNG Hau Chung	M			
Jenkin HUI			М	М
Eric LI Ka Cheung		С		
Richard TANG Yat Sun		M		
Peter WONG Tung Shun			М	

Notes:

- * Other members of Executive Committee are not Directors of the Bank
- C Chairman of the relevant Board committees
- M Member of the relevant Board committees

Hong Kong, 28 March 2012

Hang Seng Bank Limited

Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability

Registered Office and Head Office: 83 Des Voeux Road Central, Hong Kong